Rihanna Works It From H2T For Vogue’s November 2012 Issue

gif maker freeYou know how the saying goes, the second edition is always better…Well in this case the third issue is better . This is Rihannas third Vogue cover and she definitely brought her “A game” this time around. The first time Ri Ri did a fierce job of channeling her inner Grace Jones for the September 2009 Issue of Vogue Italia. The second time Ri Ri showcased a feiry red head mermaid for the April 2011 issue of Vogue. Ri Ri’s third installment showcased her mature and softer side for the November 2012 issue of Vogue and she did a fantastic job I might add! *Gasping for air.* I heart her Audrey Hepburn inspired pixie haircut and those Celine Mule Resort 2013 shoes. Ri Ri gave candid answers during the interview about her non existent dating life, being persuaded to tweet for the first time,the infamous Coachella photo, and of course the never-ending probing about [whispers] her ex Chris Brown, and more.

On being persuaded to tweet for the first time:

“I just thought, Who cares? Do I say, ‘Getting in the car. Getting on the plane’? I was so distraught by the whole idea.”

On her non existent dating life:

“I have not been on a date in forever,” she says. “Like two years. Haven’t gone to the movies, to dinner. Zero. Seriously, all I want is a guy to take me out and make me laugh for a good hour and take my a** back home. He doesn’t even have to come up. All I want is a conversation for an hour. No one asks. Trust me on that. I’m waiting for the man who’s b*llsy enough to deal with me. I’m going to wait, though. You always find the wrong sh** when you go looking.”

On the infamous Coachella photo:

“They knew what it was,” she says now. “They knew it was marijuana. It was completely clear to them. I just thought it was uncalled for. I don’t do cocaine. I don’t like being associated with anything that’s untrue.”

On closure with ex Chris Brown:

“To the world, I feel like there’s no closure,” she says. “There’s some obsession that’s continued even throughout when we weren’t friends or couldn’t be friends at all. Hated each other. The world hasn’t let go. They haven’t seen any progress in our friendship, because they don’t see anything, really, besides the song (“Birthday Cake” remix). “I didn’t think it could be anything detrimental to my career,” she says. “I was on a tour bus ride between two cities, listening to my album, thinking, Oooh, maybe I should make this into a duet. And I started coming up with a bunch of people, and his name crossed my mind. I thought, We haven’t made a song in so long together . . . it could be a little shocking. “So now it’s a bit of a fascination, I guess,” she says. I don’t know if people will stop soon, but I feel like as soon as they have closure to it, they will.” She doesn’t expect she will win everyone’s understanding. “But they’re not on the inside. They can’t see what I see, unless they’re sitting in my point of view. I guess I’ll learn to accept that.”

Tom Ford on the Rihanna effect:

“She makes my knees go weak . . . seriously.”

SOURCE

One thought on “Rihanna Works It From H2T For Vogue’s November 2012 Issue”

Leave a Reply

