Solange Knowles Gives Elle Magazine A Tour Of Her Humble Brooklyn Abode

gif animatorSolange Knowles allowed Elle Magazine to take a tour of her home in Carroll Gardens, Brooklyn while hosting a dinner/dance party with friends. Solange describes her abode as a “sunshine 365, tepee-in-the-backyard.” (Elle) Her design aesthetic consist of a “mixture of colors, patterns, and high-low designers.” (Elle) This fashionista left no area in the house off-limits. Check out a few of Solo’s quotes.

Solo on how her wardrobe and decor differ: “I had a moment when I looked at my closet and I was like, ‘Whoa, I really don’t have any basics.’ And with my house, I wanted to find a balance of having great colors and patterns but also a really livable, warm, serene space.”

Solo on entertaining guest: “My motto is ‘Just keep it chill.’ ”

SOURCE

Leave a Reply

