Nicki Minaj Talks Style Icons & Fashion Week With Anna Wintour In Paper Magazine

make a gif onlineNicki Minaj is the latest person snagged to grace the cover of Paper Magazine‘s spring fashion issue. Shall I say I am loving her cover and photo spread. Nicki I can see your true colors, hauteness indeed! I am loving the green oompa loompa hair. Check out some snippets from the article:

Nicki on sitting in the front row next to Anna Wintour during fashion week: “Yes! I was screaming out loud inside my head. Me sitting next to the Queen of Vogue! It was such a strange experience. I felt like I was dreaming. And I thought she would be snobby or something. But she was so incredibly sweet to me.”

Nicki on her style icons: “Grace Jones definitely. So amazing. And Cyndi Lauper, I loved her right from when I was a little girl. And Janet Jackson of course. And Boy George. I always loved the way he dressed, and his music too.”

You can read the entire interview by clicking here. You also have the option to purchase a copy right off of a magazine stand right now.

Images via: papermag.com

Leave a Reply

