Nicki Minaj Had A Mean Walk In Alexander McQueen Armour Wedge Sandal’s @ 2011 American Music Awards

animator gifNicki Minaj hit the 2011 American Music Awards black carpet rocking a haute pair of Alexander McQueen Armour Wedge Sandal’s. She paired the sandals with an emerald silk-taffeta gown with a black lace bodice from the Oscar de la Renta Spring 2012 collection. I am not a fan of this look at all, her hair and lipstick killed the whole look for me. She actually dressed down for the event to my surprise and left me wishing she would have worn something with more pizzazz and a black wig. If styled right she would have looked fab in pieces by these designers:

Mary Kantrantzou

Richard Nicoll

 Peter Pilotto,

Christopher Kane

 Etro

David Koma

Ostwald Helgason

Balenciaga

Dries Van Noten

Thu Thu

Lala Berland

Felder Felder

Brook Roberts

Erdem

Images Via: My Pink Friday & Zimbio

2 thoughts on “Nicki Minaj Had A Mean Walk In Alexander McQueen Armour Wedge Sandal’s @ 2011 American Music Awards”

  1. Thank you for every other informative blog. The place else may I get that type of info written in such an ideal way? I’ve a project that I’m simply now running on, and I have been on the look out for such info.

Leave a Reply

