Beyonce Is The Cover Girl For Harper’s Bazaar November 2011 Issue

make gif animationBeyoncé is not going to let pregnancy stop her from being able to wear the latest designer fashions and pose for magazines. Beyoncé is the cover girl for Harper’s Bazaar November 2011 issue. You can purchase a copy of this issue at a magazine stand near you on newsstands October 25, 2011.

My favorite looks from her spread is the beaded jacket by Salvatore Ferragamo paired with a OMO Norma Kamali swimsuit. That Versace jacket is tough as well. Check out a few of Beyoncé’s quotes from the interview on maternity wear, how contemporary artwork inspires her and who she thinks has style.

Beyoncé on finding pieces that flatter a pregnant woman’s body:

“All I see now are clothes that are flattering on a pregnant woman,” she says. “It’s been so exciting for me! I love figuring out designs that still make me feel edgy and sexy while pregnant. Flowy fabrics are always flattering,” she says, “but I still rock my stilettos. I’ve had so much fun with fashion over the months,” she adds. I have been pregnant through every event I’ve done, from the Billboard Awards to Glastonbury.”

Beyoncé on contemporary art:

“My mother has been an art collector and always taught me the value of art. She has encouraged me to invest in art since I can remember. The first artist I was truly inspired by was Vincent van Gogh. I was 17 and began doing my own paintings. I used to copy his style. When I was 20 I visited the Sistine chapel and saw Michelangelo’s work and it was one of the most spectacular experiences of my life. I then went on a tour around Europe and visited all the places Picasso and Matisse hung out. I then visited Art Basel and was exposed to all kind of contemporary artists. It got me into art that’s more abstract. Jean-Michel Basquiat and Keith Haring are two of my favorites but I appreciate so many contemporary artists. Art inspires me in so many ways. I use art as reference when I’m looking for inspiration for my performances, wardrobe or a video I might be working on. My husband and I collect all types of art from Basquiat and Warhol to Marilyn Minter.”

Beyonce on who she thinks has style:

“I love Kate Moss. I think she has great style. And I always admire Victoria Beckham and Gisele.”

Information source: Harper’s Bazaar Website

7 thoughts on “Beyonce Is The Cover Girl For Harper’s Bazaar November 2011 Issue”

Leave a Reply

