Rihanna Tranformed Into The Black Marilyn Monroe For British Vogue

bebe.com
animated gif how toI have always dubbed Rihanna as the black Marilyn Monroe and she decided to transform into her for the November issue of British Vogue. You know it was only right for Rih Rih to wear Armani Prive on the cover. In the issue Rihanna speaks on her use of the infamous “c*nt” word, her upbringing, controversial video’s, and white people expecting her to be a role model.

On her use of the ‘c*nt’ word:
“It’s funny. The word is so offensive to everyone in the world except for Bajans.[…]You know African Americans use the n-word to their brothers? Well that’s the way we use the c-word. When I first came here, I was saying it like it was nothing, like, ‘Hey c-nt,’ until my make-up artist finally had to tell me to stop. I just never knew.”

On growing up with a drug addicted parent:
“I saw too much. I was way too mature for my age.”

On her controversial videos:
“That’s not me. That’s a part I play. You know, like it’s a piece of art, with all these toys and textures to play with.”

On being a role model:
“See, people – especially white people – they want me to be a role model just because of the life I lead. The things I say in my songs, they expect it of me and being a role model became more of my job than I wanted it to be. But no, I just want to make music. That’s it.”

“Look, God doesn’t give any more than you can handle. I had to get through a lot of ups and downs – big downs – and a lot of trial and error to get where I am now.”

Get your copy of British Vogue on a magazine stand near you on October 6.

5 thoughts on “Rihanna Tranformed Into The Black Marilyn Monroe For British Vogue”

  1. I do trust all the ideas you’ve presented on your post. They are very convincing and can definitely work. Still, the posts are too short for starters. May you please lengthen them a little from next time? Thanks for the post.

Leave a Reply

