Nicki Minaj Accused Of Creating A Knockoff

Nicki Minaj is making headlines this week for her cooky fashion choices for New York Fashion week. Now, Nicki is accused of  wearing a knockoff of another designer’s work. The design in question is the pom-pom vest by D.O.G Japan that she wore to Carolina Herrera’s fashion show. A designer by the name of  Jessica Rodgers, says that Nicki’s vest was a ripoff of her famous puff ball designs.

Jessica says, “When I saw the photos, I was in tears. I’ve worked very hard to make my dream of being a fashion designer come true. I have built contacts with Teen Vogue, Gaga, Katy Perry, and Marina and the Diamonds has worn my garments. [Now,] I feel like everything has crumbled down…I am very upset by the fact that she was sitting next to Anna Wintour. I admire Anna Wintour very much and I was hoping that one day she would see my garments and it would be the first time that she would see Puff Balls used as i use them.”

When Jessica tried to reach out to her stylist she was confronted with attitude. Jessica says, “I ended up getting a call from the woman whom I will not name and she said she wasn’t [Nicki Minaj’s] stylist anymore,” Rogers told us. “Then [she] started yelling at me, harassing me, and telling me that its a small community and I better watch what I say. I believe that she called me instead of emailed me because she did not want to have written proof that she had yelled and harassed me.” You can view all of Rogers’ designs here.

The only way I could say that Nicki and her stylist did no harm is if they did not work with the designer to create the vest. Then that would not leave them liable for copying her work. Do you think that Nicki and her stylists should reap consequences of creating a knockoff if they didn’t design the garment? Nicki don’t you realize that you are nothing but a one person minstrel show to the fashion community and they are just making a mockery of you.

Information Source: fashionista.com

Image Via: Zimbio

9 thoughts on “Nicki Minaj Accused Of Creating A Knockoff”

  1. I think this is among the most vital information for me. And i am glad reading your article. But want to remark on few general things, The website style is perfect, the articles is really great : D. Good job, cheers

  2. I am not sure where you are getting your information, but good topic. I needs to spend some time learning much more or understanding more. Thanks for excellent information I was looking for this info for my mission.

Leave a Reply

